Liquid Sky

Image

I have got to admit, I was extremely confused as to what I was watching. Perhaps I should have read the review first so that I would have some guidance, but I was thoroughly confused throughout the movie. I understood there was the influence of the drug, heroine, but I wasn’t sure if what I was watching was meant for me to be under the influence or not. I kept looking for a deeper meaning to the story, but I just get more and more lost. I understood that there was some androgynous influence in the movie, but I didn’t realize that her and her modeling partner is basically the split personality of one another. The fact that aliens were involved really threw me off too especially with a German scientist that traveled to New York about the sighting of the space ship. I did not enjoy this movie this time around because it was fairly dark.

Leave a Reply

