Stop What You’re Doing Right Now and Travel

Are you living to exist or existing to live?

Thought Catalog

shutterstock.comshutterstock.com

I remember Costa Rica as if it were yesterday. The heat of the sun on my bare skin. The smell of clean, fresh air. The streets alive and vibrant with singing and dancing. The country itself has an infectious feeling of happiness. The kind of happiness that seeps deep into the soul and lights up our recesses that may have grown dark and cold from our routine lives.

I remember waking up to bowls of fresh, juicy fruit that tasted as if it had just been picked from the trees. I ate pineapple — bright, yellow and perfect in sweetness. I savored the sweetness of mango as I popped pieces of the yellow-orange fruit into my mouth. I would close my eyes and feel the soft, cool wind kiss my skin from the open windows and doors of the hotel breakfast area.

I went exploring in the streets of…

View original post 548 more words

Leave a Reply

